skip navigation
Sting Program Staff Teams Events Calendar

Minnesota Sting Fastpitch Program

The Minnesota Sting is one of the Premier Fastpitch programs in the Midwest. The Minnesota Sting teams travel to some of the nation's top recruiting showcases. Sting teams consistently rank among the state’s very top teams at each age level. The Sting also has a growing reputation for its ability to prepare players for all levels of college softball.

Sting players are girls that are interested in playing fast pitch softball at the highest level giving them the needed challenge, experience, knowledge, and exposure to achieve their softball goals. Elite fastpitch players from many different communities in the Twin Cities metro area and Greater Minnesota are drawn to the Sting because of its excellent coaching and player development, its highly competitive teams, and because playing for the Sting is fun.

The Minnesota Sting will field eight teams for the 2014/2015 season; Sting 18U Gold, Sting 18U Elite, Sting 16U Gold, Sting 16U Elite, Sting 16U Select, Sting 14U Gold, Sting 14U Elite, and Sting 14U Select. Age qualifications are directed by rules established by the ASA and the MMFL. Information on team rosters, tryouts, schedules, game results and much more can be found by visiting each team’s individual page. To access a team’s page, click on the team name above.

If you have any questions about the Minnesota Sting please contact the Minnesota Sting Director:

Steve Snedeker (952) 292-5457 
or email

Sponsored by Minnesota Fastpitch News

Minnesota Fastpitch News

Visit Website
Sponsored by NAFA National Tournaments

NAFA National Tournaments

Visit Website
Sponsored by ASA Heartland Showcase

ASA Heartland Showcase

Visit Website
Sponsored by Amateur Softball Association of America

Amateur Softball Association of America

Visit Website
Sponsored by Premier Girls Fastpitch

Premier Girls Fastpitch

Visit Website